Ben Folds and Vanilla Sweet Cream Cold Brew Appreciation Post

Song of the Day

“Zak and Sara – Live Album Version” by Ben Folds

I have nothing important to say about this. I just woke up wanting to listen to it. I do think this version is much better than the studio one, though.

Coffee of the Day

Starbucks Vanilla Sweet Cream Cold Brew

I’m a cold brew person. When I go to my usual coffee place, the dude starts pouring it out of the pitcher for me the second I walk in the door. But I usually think it’s insane when people put additives in their cold brew.

Milk in espresso–fine. In fact, good. Milk in drip coffee–sure, if that’s your thing. But milk in cold brew? You’re ruining it.

Watch multimedia magnate Myke Hurley turn this glass from good to gross in a matter of seconds.

Here’s the exception to the put-nothing-in-your-cold-brew rule: Starbucks’s cold brew isn’t very good. I don’t have the coffee vocabulary to explain why I don’t love it, but let’s just say the cold brew is better at Dunkin’ Donuts.

On yesterday’s episode of Brunch, though, Pete Blackburn described Starbucks’s vanilla sweet cream cold brew as “a goddamn delicacy.”

So I decided to try it, and he was right. Um, shit’s fuego, Janet.


Click here for my professional site.

Leave a Reply

